Wednesday, March 20, 2019

The Cook's Comeuppance: A Duncan Dewar Mystery (Duncan Dewar Mysteries Book 3)

Hoping to combine work with pleasure and jumpstart his new company, Duncan takes a lucrative case in Spain investigating an accidental death at an exclusive artist enclave. Almost immediately he senses something is amiss. Did a chef use a stove to kill a cook? What other secrets lurk in the charming village and artist colony? Duncan must solve a murder without motive. Joined by family members and associates, can he crack the case? Travel with the Scottish detective as he experiences Spanish cuisine, culture, romance, and peril in Book 3 of the Duncan Dewar Mystery Series.
Victoria Benchley 
 lives with her husband of over twenty years and their two children on the West Coast of the United States. She grew up reading the classics and counts Dickens and the Bronte Sisters as her favorite authors. After a career in corporate America spanning public accounting, cash management, and real estate investments, at national and international firms, she chose to become a stay-at-home mom and full time taxi cab driver for her children. She is a Christian and enjoys quilting, cooking, and traveling (road trips included!), as well as reading and writing. Come football season, she can be found most Sunday afternoons enjoying an NFL game.
To join Victoria's exclusive mailing list please go to and click on the Sign Up button, near the top. By doing so, you will receive the latest information about my new releases and free offers available only to my mailing list.
Books by Victoria Benchley include:

The Snail Man (A mystery of romantic suspense) at
The Duncan Dewar Mystery Series
The Merlon Murders I (Book 1) - at
The Merlon Murders II (Book 2) - at
The Cook's Comeuppance (Book 3) - at
A Crime at the Bakery (short story) - at
The Laird's Labyrinth (Book 4) - at
The Christmas Contest (Book 5) - at
Twitter: @vbenchley

No comments:

Post a Comment